What a crock!

Standard

It’s Friday and it’s time for the Friday 5! I’ll answer five questions on a certain topic. I’d love to hear your answers in the comments below!

This week’s theme is Crockpot! I love cooking in the crockpot. It’s so much easier to set it in the morning and have dinner ready and waiting for me when I get home from work. It also makes your kitchen smell wonderful! My crockpot is a hand-me-down from my mom but I love it. It gets the job done!

1. How often do you use your crockpot?

I use my crockpot around 2-3 times a month. I am trying to find ways to incorporate it even more.

2. What types of meals do make in the crockpot? (dinner, breakfast, dessert)

I have made several dinners in the crock, and one night I was feeling adventurous and decided to try to make oatmeal. It cooked overnight and when I woke up in the morning my kitchen smelled so wonderful. I recommend giving crockpot oatmeal a try. I also make a delicious dip for tortilla chips. You put a brick of Velveeta cheese and a jar of salsa in the crock and let it warm and melt and mix together for at least an hour. It’s great!

3. Have you ever had a meal go wrong in the crockpot?

Thankfully, I haven’t had any meal go wrong in the crock (yet!)

4. What is your favorite meal you’ve made in the crockpot?

My favorite recipe I have tried in the crock was Honey Sesame Chicken. Six Sisters Stuff is an amazing blog and they always have really yummy crockpot recipes available if you’re looking for something to try.

5. What is the next meal you are making in your crockpot?

Not sure right now, maybe some of you could give me an idea? ๐Ÿ™‚

4 responses »

  1. Love your topic!
    1. Nick and I break out the crockpot usually once every couples months.
    2. We have only tried dinner meals in our crockpot, but oatmeal sounds delicious!
    3. We did once have a meal go wrong! We tried to make baked beans but had the setting too high and ended up burning the bottom!
    4. My favorite meal that we have made in our crockpot is actually an appetizer and it sounds a lot like your dip. We take cooked taco beef, velveeta cheese, and salsa and cook together. (we are actually bringing this to a luau party tomorrow!)
    5. The next time we are using our crockpot is tomorrow morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 1. About every 2-3 months
    2. Always dinner, but I’ve found some good ideas on pinterest
    3. Not yet, and hope to keep it that way.
    4. I like a pot roast, but my speciality is cheesy potatoes. For some reason they taste better in the crock pot. But spray the inside of the crock with cooking spray, otherwise you’ll be cleaning/scraping for ever!
    5. Crock pot meals seem like they are for winter time, so I don’t have any planned

Leave a Reply

