Girls’ Night In…and Out!

Standard

For those of you who aren’t aware, where I currently live is not where I am from. I moved about two hours away from my hometown for a job and now I only get to see my friends and family once a month or less.

Tomorrow night, three of my girlfriends are visiting for the night. I am preparing dinner for us and then we are going to go out on the town and do some dancing.

My friends are big cheese heads (much like me) so I made sure to find a recipe that included lots of cheese. I work tomorrow, but only a half day, so I am going to throw the ingredients into the crockpot so I can worry about cleaning and prepping for the night ahead. I am sure I’ll need to get a nap in before these girls grace me with their presence.

The dinner dish I am making is Crockpot Cream Cheese Chicken, and I also am going to whip up some yummy adult beverages to drink before we go out. (Interestingly enough, the drink is called Girls’ Night Out).

Girls’ Night Out

  • 3 oz. pink moscato
  • 1 oz. vanilla vodka
  • 1 oz. strawberry soda

Shake moscato and vanilla vodka with ice, and then pour into a glass, then top with strawberry soda.

Can’t wait to let you guys know how it goes!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

