Baked Ranch Dorito Chicken Nuggets

Standard

My favorite thing to cook with is chicken. Chicken is something I could eat every day and never tire of, which is also why I love experimenting with it so much.

After running 1.5 miles at the gym tonight, I knew I wanted to make something for dinner that was semi-healthy, so I wouldn’t be completely wasting all the calories I just burned.

I decided to make chicken nuggets, but these would be baked, not fried, and not from a frozen bag. And they turned out pretty awesome, if I say so myself 🙂

Here’s the recipe!

Image

Baked Dorito Ranch Chicken Nuggets

  • 1 lb. boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into 2 in. size pieces (bite size, like nuggets!)
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup Hidden Valley ranch dressing powder
  • 2 cups Cool Ranch Doritos, crushed

Directions

Preheat your oven to 400° F and line a baking sheet with aluminum foil. Spray sheet with cooking spray.

Mix together flour, ranch powder, and Doritos in bowl. Place chicken pieces into ziploc bag with sour cream. Massage sour cream onto chicken pieces. (Be sure these are covered really well or the coating won’t stick!) Cover chicken with coating, and then place on baking sheet. Bake in oven for 20 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through.

What’s your healthy alternative on a popular dish?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

