Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Dip

Standard

I have been obsessed with Pinterest lately. I have several boards, between planning my wedding (someday!), outfits I like, DIY crafts, and my favorite board – recipes. I find some of the best dishes to make on that site, most of which have become frequent meals for me.

I stumbled across this dessert last week and I just had to try it. My mom got a new KitchenAid mixer for Christmas, so she generously gave me her old mixer, which is needed for the recipe. Otherwise, I would have had to use my sheer, brute force 😉

The recipe I followed was originally posted at New to Veggie World. Check out the comments on her article for other healthy variations of this recipe!

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Dip

  • 8 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • Teddy Grahams

Directions

In a small bowl on a low setting, beat together cream cheese and butter until smooth. Then, add both powdered and brown sugars and vanilla extract. Stir in chocolate chips. Refrigerate until ready to eat. Serve with Teddy Grahams for dipping!

Do you have a dip recipe to share?

One response »

Leave a Reply

