A Wedding & the Best Shrimp You’ve Ever Had

Standard

I can’t remember the last time I attended a wedding.

Scratch that, it was two years ago today. My cousin got married, and I was a little over a month of being 21. It was my first wedding I could (legally) drink at and it was a blast!

But after that no one I knew was getting married, until my coworker Jen got engaged last summer.

(Jen, by the way, runs a great DIY/home blog over at Grove Pointe Love. She hasn’t blogged recently but you can’t really blame her as she’s been wedding planning and just got back from her honeymoon!)

Can I just say that I love weddings? What isn’t there to love though, really? You have a reason to dress semi-formal, get your hair done, dance the night away, and drink without anyone judging you. It’s a celebration! And I have to say that Jen’s wedding was absolutely beautiful! Here are a couple shots from the night.

It’s hard to tell in this picture since it’s from my cell phone, but there were little diamonds all over the tables, too. I got to sit at a table of 8 with my coworkers and our significant others/dates. The table right next to us was another table of coworkers, and we were also sat by the Photo Booth and the bar, so we got plenty of great shots! Here’s one of all of us

And that’s just me being silly!

Since after the wedding, things have been a little busier than normal at work because our team of 3 got dropped down to 2 since Jen went on her honeymoon. Tomorrow is her first day back so my fingers are crossed that I will be a little less busy and have more time to blog, and maybe even start reading again! It’s been so long since I’ve read a book.

But for those of you who came with intentions of finding the recipe for the Best Shrimp You’ve Ever Had, I’ll stop digressing and give you what you want!

Best Shrimp You’ve Ever Had

  • 1 bag fresh shrimp, with tails and shells
  • 1 stick of butter
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 packet dried Italian seasoning

Preheat oven to 350°. Melt the butter and pour onto foil lined baking sheet. Slice lemon and layer on top of the butter. Place shrimp on top of lemon slices and butter. Sprinkle dried Italian seasoning all over shrimp. Bake for 15 minutes.

That’s it!

I have tried this recipe with both shrimp with tails/shells and without tails/shells, and I must tell you that while it is a little bit of a pain to remove the shells and tails while trying to eat, the flavor is much better and the shrimp doesn’t dry out as much. It is really your personal preference though.

What’s your favorite shrimp recipe?

One response »

Leave a Reply

