Pure Michigan kind of Weekend

Standard

I’m heading up north this weekend with some friends to spend time at my friend’s cabin in Houghton Lake. It has been years since I’ve been there and quite some time since I had a relaxing weekend so I am looking forward to it!

One of my best friends, Lauren, is riding up north with me and I spent a good time of my evening yesterday creating the best playlist for our road trip. It should take us about two hours to get there.

Houghton Lake, MI

What are you doing this weekend?

2 responses »

  1. Tonight we are having a relaxing night in, and tomorrow we have a house-warming party. On Sunday we will be going to the Michigan Renaissance Festival which should be very fun and entertaining! :)

  2. without even reading you post – i knew this picture was from Houghton Lake. This is my safe place. I spent every summer since birth there. My wedding was there right on the water and we have also named out dog after it. Love this picture!

Leave a Reply

